play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Direct

At Cars Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Direct

Cars Direct
5
5.0

All 111 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    They don’t check there vehicle before sale

    By Anonymous on 20 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    Hi I don’t like to complain. The person in the office is 5 star customer service but what let him down is the vehicle service staff . They have not checked the vehicle and concentrate more on the cleaning . All the vehicles tacking need repair . They know I was coming from very long away . I was scared driving on the motorway home because the car was going all over the place and had to drive below national speed limit . To avoid accidents on the motorway. I won’t be buying a car from them in the future.

    Reply from Cars Direct on 21/12/22

    Wow! Am shocked you have left us a 1 star review. You have not been fully honest with your review for a car you bought 2 months ago, you came down at 4pm to buy the car and take finance out same day, we did mention we can do a quick PDI Check on the car but you were adamant to take it same also the car was test driven and never mention the tracking, I stayed late till 6.30pm and also collected you from the train station, I did my best to give you a excellent service, Tracking slightly off would not cause an accident, I happily paid you £65 following day for you to take it to Halfords and you were happy and would leave me a 5 star review.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Anonymous on 18 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely love my new car, excellent customer service received from Cars Direct, Carl helped with all my questions, took the car out for a test drive, I part ex my car with them. Got my service book. Thank you very much


  • 5

    By Ghazala Maqsood on 10 December 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service given to us throughout buying and viewing car. Exceptional car given with mot, service and 6 month warranty the car is fantastic. Very friendly cooperative people. Would highly recommend!.


  • 5

    efficient, great customer service

    By mohammed adam on 02 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Top customer service, hassle free and good prices. Very efficient and let me test drive the car within minutes of seeing the car. would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    By Cristian Nedelcu on 02 November 2022 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic, had my car a week now and I love it . I’m Carl was amazing put me at ease answered all my questions, everybody was amazing. In fact I didn’t even expect to drive away with a new car I saw it and thought I like the look of that , so for me to purchase it that same day and drive it home I must have been comfortable, If I could give them more than 5* I would . Thank you very much for everything


  • 5

    Excellent

    By alex james on 31 October 2022 | Verified purchase

    I had a first class experience with Cars Direct. The lads were an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to completion, communication was top notch, and they really went the extra mile to make sure I drove away happy with my purchase. They went above and beyond my expectations of a regular car dealership and I can’t recommend them highly enough. Thank you!


  • 5

    Brilliant, honest.. And kept to his promise

    By Anonymous on 03 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    Would i recommend cats direct defiantly no pressureto buy, just facts which. Are easily digested. Saw the vehicle, asked the necessary questions, requested a test run, no probs, licence available there the keys, do you need any help to reverse out of the bayhow long will you be? ,Stalled turning right didnt realise you have to depress clutch to start engine again Muppet test drive apart from that uneventful. Arrived back asked asked how much part exchange for my SKIP after a look round my car came up woth an acceptable price,. Three day's later i sm the owner of my dream machine cheap to run, insure and my wife love it also. Many thanks for this painless exercisem


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 02 September 2022 | Verified purchase

    Was a very easy looked around the car only had a small budget but managed to do a deal


  • 5

    Excellent

    By nasiba ehsani on 02 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service throughout the sale. Carl was exceptional, answering any questions I had, keeping me informed on the sale and providing a good standard of professionalism. It showed he was experienced in his field and knew what he was talking about which have me the reassurance I needed.


  • 5

    Top dealer, great car, thanks a lot

    By JAROSLAW PSARSKI on 10 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Suzuki sx 4 s-cross, great car, worth money

    Reply from Cars Direct on 10/09/21

    Thank you for the review. Hope you got home safe.


Cars Direct