play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Direct

At Cars Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Direct

Cars Direct
5
4.9

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best Service Ever

    By Mrs Wendy C on 03 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    At 50 years old we have bought and sold more than a few cars since passing our driving tests at 17 years old and I have to say that trading with Cars Direct has been by far the best experience ever, by a country mile (excuse the pun). The customer service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble - no matter how small the niggle, and the negotiation was straight and to the point. Add to this, the fact that they stayed open late to allow us to collect the car and they even let us take it without being able to confirm that the payment had landed into their account and you have the reasons why I rate this dealership so highly. Thank you so much, you have restored our faith in car buying......


  • 5

    Great friendly customer service

    By Habeeb S on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent team and a great experience! We traveled up from Slough to Cars Direct North West after finding our dream vehicle online. On arrival we were met by Mo, who was very professional throughout. The vehicle was immaculately waiting for us to view and test drive. The forecourt is massive and holds a lot of well sourced and looked after vehicles and everything was laid out efficiently. The whole team from the maintenance to the front of house, were all very polite, friendly, full of knowledge and very customer focused. This was a big deal for my partner and myself and Cars Direct really made the process so easy and stress free. Thanks to the whole team and especially for the amazing service.


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Helen S on 06 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    As a customer resident in Peterborough anyone would struggle to be further away! As someone known often as having unrealistically high expectations. I would be first to admit I was having kittens about buying an unseen car from the other end of the country and putting hard earned cash in a complete strangers account. I did, of course search out Cars Direct North West other reviews. These went an enormous way to smooth my fluttering nerves. They did, however, have the very precise car I had been searching for on their forecourt. From the first dealing to the last I have been so utterly pleased and refreshed by the fantastic level of assurance, help, patience and ultimately ... my nice shiny new car!


  • 5

    Warm and Welcoming Always

    By Carl R on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I always find Cars Direct absolutely great to deal with, NO pushy salesmen just good honest guys answering every question that you put to them, possibly due to family established dealership since 20 years and not a Multi-franchise dealer. I have dealt with this dealer on three previous occasions and have had complete satisfaction off them. My salesman Mo could't do enough for me and made the whole process very enjoyable. The car is fantastic and I would recommend this company to anyone. Hope to deal with you again and well worth the long drive. Thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent!!!

    By JUSTINAS S on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and great staff! Took care of everything (car insurance, road tax). Car was excellent looked after! Just perfect attitude to a customer. Strongly recommend!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Joanne T on 20 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    We purchased our 1st car 4 years ago from Cars Direct North West we recently decided to upgrade our Ford S max with the help from Carl in Finance Department who guided us to the best car for ourselves, the service we receive is fantastic from the minute you walk in the door the sales staff on hand to help you straight away and discuss our needs as we have 3 kids to transport when we arrange our car to be booked for a service after 6 months they look after us from the start to finish first with a follow up call to confirm the date and time of the service, you can even arrange collection of the car from your place of work, they also arranged a courtesy car for me as I needed to get my children to school. For anybody looking to purchase a used car I would recommend Cars Direct North West.


  • 5

    Great Experience !!!

    By Clare P on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I always find Cars Direct absolutely great to deal with, NO pushy salesmen just good honest guys answering every question that you put to them, possibly due to family established dealership since 20 years and not a Multi-franchise dealer. I have dealt with this dealer on three previous occasions and have had complete satisfaction off them. My salesman Mo could't do enough for me and made the whole process very enjoyable. The car is fantastic and I would recommend this company to anyone. Hope to deal with you again and well worth the long drive. Thank you.


  • 5

    Good car, good service, satisfied

    By Salman I on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent


  • 5

    BMW 1 Series

    By Paula S on 18 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a single, lady driver, I found the staff very friendly and helpful and were able to answer all my queries. I wouldn't hesitate from buying another car from Cars Direct. The car has been a pleasure to drive and very reliable....Thank you!

    Reply from Cars Direct on 03/07/18

    thank you for your reply


‹ Prev Next ›