play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Cars Direct

At Cars Direct we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Cars Direct

Cars Direct
5
4.8

Based on 90 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Experience !!!

    By Clare P on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I always find Cars Direct absolutely great to deal with, NO pushy salesmen just good honest guys answering every question that you put to them, possibly due to family established dealership since 20 years and not a Multi-franchise dealer. I have dealt with this dealer on three previous occasions and have had complete satisfaction off them. My salesman Mo could't do enough for me and made the whole process very enjoyable. The car is fantastic and I would recommend this company to anyone. Hope to deal with you again and well worth the long drive. Thank you.


  • 5

    Good car, good service, satisfied

    By Salman I on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Nathan C on 16 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from Cars Direct NW and the whole experience was incredible with no pressure, Carl was very friendly and made the process as stress free as possible


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 26 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke direct with company on 3 different occasions to try and get details and a video of car, 2 weeks passed and didn’t receive a thing.


  • 5

    Don't bother trying to sell to these guys

    By colin P on 06 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This is only based on trying to sell my car (emphasis on trying ). Agreed a price on saturday and left hanging till the following friday. He looked at the car drove it for an errand asked for professional opinion on gearbox, got that and still wanted to haggle I think so left me waiting. I went somewhere else and given the condition and FSH etc... sold within minutes at a better price than the agreed upon with these. Looks like plenty of good cars to sell but I won't bother with them just based on getting messed around would have preferred "sorry we don't want it" as I had to improvise getting to work as I thought they were buying it

    Reply from Cars Direct on 11/03/21

    Apologies if you feel this way, unfortunately you came to sell a car you have fabricated your review I don't understand why you are upset and had to put a negative review. As I mentioned we needed to get the car check ourselves by a gearbox specialist I have been in the business for over 30 years and have experience in mechanical issue on the car, whilst the car was test driven it clearly was not changing and revving high and juddering when driving, hence I decided to have it check, last thing I want is buying a car and it cost me £1000's for repair and its not fair on my customers selling the the vehicle to them. I don't know why you mentioned it had improvise getting you to work neither I haggle on price as I was concerned on the gearbox first, you were adamant you wanted the deal done Asap. Am happy that you have sold the car all the best in the future. Carl


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Lukman U on 27 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic dealership with friendly staff, offering the best customer service in the motor trade


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Omair K on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a ford fiesta from carsdirect preston. They handed over a clean health check list for the car and an MOT pass certificate. Within two weeks started hearing sounds from the car. Took it to a ford garage. There were a list faulty parts. Checked with the warrantywise that the carsdirect had provided who refused to pay even for a single item and included everything under wear and tear including suspension bushes, coils, exhaust heat cover etc. Ended up paying £1800 for new parts. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Cars Direct on 08/03/21

    I apologise for the inconvenience may have caused if you would have called us regarding the issue we would have been happy to help you and get the car collected and give you a courtesy car as we have our own workshop cost would have been minimal to what I may assumed you have paid as it went direct to ford dealers, I did call up Ford Dealers I received an estimate of £383.20p. If you could give us a call I will return a goodwill gesture of the cost that would have occured to us. We always put our customers first what ever it takes to help them out.


  • 5

    Would recommend

    By Samuel B on 12 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Used cars direct to buy my fiesta, helpful staff and a quick and easy process. Would recommend.

    Reply from Cars Direct on 13/03/20

    thanks sam


  • 5

    Top Quality Company

    By David T on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 200 miles to purchase our new car after being assured it was in top class condition On arrival I wasn't disappointed with the car or the level of service that mo and nayim provided Quality used cars at great prices It was a pleasure doing business with cars direct north west Thanks again


  • 5

    BMW 1 Series

    By Paula S on 18 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    As a single, lady driver, I found the staff very friendly and helpful and were able to answer all my queries. I wouldn't hesitate from buying another car from Cars Direct. The car has been a pleasure to drive and very reliable....Thank you!

    Reply from Cars Direct on 03/07/18

    thank you for your reply


‹ Prev Next ›